10 Years Ago Tag

I am one of those people who is ridiculously nostalgic. Looking at old photos, chatting with old friends, watching old movies. I just love seeing a snapshot of the past.

I used to love doing those stupid tags from back in the days of MySpace, so here’s one – feel free to do it too!

 

10 YEARS AGO

How old were you?
20

Where did you go to school?
I was at Keele University.

Where did you work?
I was temping as a purchasing assistant.

Where did you live?
I was living in a place in Stoke, soon to be moving into the Z-Sheds of Horwoods at Keele University.

Where did you hang out?
At Keele, it was mostly The Lounge, Union Square & K2 <3 Back home, it was the Black Dog in Grantham.

How was your hair style?
I think it was blonde & copper.

Did you wear braces?
Nope.

Did you wear glasses?
Only for distance.

Who was your best friend?
Rob, Razz, Conor, Scott, Adam, Fiona, Tasha, Lula, Jen… I had a whole bunch of awesome friends, especially at Keele

Who was your boyfriend/girlfriend?
I just started dating a guy called Stuart.

Who was your celebrity crush?
Most likely Ryan Reynolds.

Did you have more guy friends or girl friends?
I’ve always gotten on better with guys and feel more comfortable around them – I only have a few close female friends.

Who was your regular-person crush?
I had a crush on my friend Conor…  but then I met a guy called Stuart.

How many piercings did you have?
Four, though I think they had all healed up.

How many tattoos did you have?
None.

Who were your favourite bands?
Well back in 2006, I was listening to a variety of music, mostly pop-punk kinda stuff. When I met Stuart I started listening to a lot of Oasis. But my favourites were always Madness and Queen, they always will be.

What was your biggest fear?
Not knowing what to do after graduating uni. And ants.

What was your favourite colour?
Blue.

Had you smoked a cigarette yet?
Yeah I was a smoker back then.

Had you gotten drunk yet?
Oh god, yes.

Had you driven yet?
No

 

TODAY

 

Thaila Skye teal hair

How old are you?
30

Where do you go to school?
I don’t, I’m a grown-up now!

Where do you work?
I’m self-employed.

Where do you live?
In Cambridgeshire

Where do you hang out?
Home! I don’t socialise much outdoors.

How is your hair style?
Teal, turquoise & blue (gorgeous colours, though a bit of a mess in terms of style!)

Do you wear braces?
Nope

Do you wear glasses?
Yep.

Who is your best friend?
Heather, Razz, Rob, Cat, Anneka, Fiona, Lucy, Conor… basically everyone who stuck by me through all the ups and downs.

Who is your boyfriend/girlfriend?
Chris, my HUSBAND! 🙂

Who is your celebrity crush?
Benedict Cumberbatch. Oh and Bradley Cooper. And Ryan Reynolds. Y’know what, there’s a whole list.

Do you have more guy friends or girl friends?
I seem to have more girl friends, but still feel most comfortable around my guy friends.

Who is your regular-person crush?
Chris of course!

How many piercings do you have?
None

How many tattoos do you have?
None. Maybe in the future, though?

Who are your favourite bands?
Hmm. I don’t have a favourite… I listen to most things these days. Oh, and Queen and Madness. Ha.

What is your biggest fear?
That I will get ill again.

What is your favourite colour?
I’m loving the combination of teal and pink at the moment.

Have you smoked a cigarette yet?
Not anymore – gave up six years ago 🙂

Have you gotten drunk yet?
Only drink on special occasions

Have you driven yet?
Yep, bought my second ever car this year – it’s pretty and blue and he’s called Fish.

Digiprove sealCopyright protected by Digiprove © 2016 Thaila Skye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *